Centre for Digital Humanities

Research Software Lab

The dedicated RSLab team consists of ten highly skilled developers who provide technical support by creating bespoke software solutions for research and education purposes. Their expertise spans a wide range of applications, including databases, visualizations, and text mining tools. Additionally, the RSL offers guidance on (the adaptation of) ready-to-use research software solutions. What sets our research software developers apart are their diverse humanities backgrounds in fields such as linguistics, history, musicology, and artificial intelligence.

Portfolio

Meet the development team at the weekly Digital Humanities Walk-in Hours, contact us through email or visit us by appointment at Drift 10, rooms 3.07 and 3.08. Our research software developers also regularly share expertise by conducting workshops on computational skills, such as Python or text mining.

Team

Research Software Lab
Julian Gonggrijp MSc
ICT Developer
Research Software Lab
Sheean Spoel
ICT Developer
s.j.j.spoel@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Dr. Berit Janssen
ICT Developer
b.d.janssen@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Jelte van Boheemen MSc
ICT Developer
j.vanboheemen@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Jill Briggeman MA
Team Lead
j.briggeman@uu.nl | +31 6 34475293
Research Software Lab
Luka van der Plas MSc
ICT Developer
l.p.vanderplas@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Arjan Mossel MA
ICT Developer
a.mossel@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Dr. Tijmen Baarda
ICT Developer
t.c.baarda@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Mees van Stiphout MA
ICT Developer
Research Software Lab
Ben Bonfil MA
ICT Developer
b.bonfil@uu.nl
Research Software Lab
Dr. Xander Vertegaal
ICT Developer
Contact Us

Do you have a question for the Centre for Digital Humanities? Please contact us via cdh@uu.nl or fill out the contact form below.

First
Last